In Bristol

Not much to say tonight. I’ve spent most of my day getting from Wales to Bristol, England. My train was late leaving Hereford which caused me to miss my train from Newport S. Wales. I had 2 minutes to cross over the rail bridge and get on my train. With a 50+ lb suitcase, a 20+ pound back pack and a 10 pound laptop and camera bag hanging off my shoulder the chances of me doing that were……nil, zero, goose egg, impossible. So I waited and waited for another 45 minutes before a train took me to Bristol. My plan was to walk to my flat but I decided a taxi might be better and it was.
Dumped my stuff because I was really too early to check in and then started walking. Made it to both the parish church and Bristol Cathedral. Then walked down to the harbor and had a look at the Martin Parr exhibit at the new Mshed Museum. Decided to go back to the Cathedral for evensong and then an early night.
Sorry that I am only posting one photo tonight from inside the choir at Bristol Cathedral. I’m tired. Pooped. Feet up. TV on. Just wish I had a little drink. 
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in England, England 2011 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

