waiting for the light and a stupid red truck

The weather was gorgeous today in Hay on Wye. I went for two long walks: one to Llanigon which took me along a little brook, over hills, through cow and sheep pastures, past lovely stone houses and churches and back down along a narrow lane. The other walk was along the River Wye starting in Hay and stopping midway at Baskerville Hall and then returning along the river. The sun was beginning to set and so I stood on the bridge and waited….and waited…and waited. When I could finally take some photos of the sky and clouds I could not isolate the red van parked across the river. Time to take the photos into Photoshop and get rid of that red blob, but I’m too tired right now and so there it sits, ruining my photos, but showing what the scene really looked like.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

