photography workshops

I have spent the last two days here in Wales in the company of professional photographer and teacher, Will Lewis. I’ve taken several workshops in Oregon over the past few years, but when I knew I was coming to Wales I wanted to be able to take photos in places I would not be able to reach on my own. Luckily I came across Will’s web site and after trading emails for several months we finally met up. I had such a good time. He took me to areas in Wales and England where I could photograph some of my favorite subjects: landscapes, churches, cemeteries and architecture. I learned a lot and came away with some nice photos and best of all, made a new friend.
I guess what I want to say is that even if you have practiced photography for a long time and have attended many workshops and taken many classes, there is still room for more learning. I love to learn new things and new procedures. I will be working on this hobby for the rest of my life. Traveling to Great Britain and opening myself to new experiences and new ideas is all part of growth. Don’t dismiss it. When traveling look up local camera clubs and meet-up groups. Find professionals who hold one day workshops. Believe me, you’ll walk away with fresh ideas and ready to start another day.
These photos, obviously not taken by me, were from the two days. 
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in England, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

