portrait class

I attended a portrait class last weekend. Unfortunately my memory card was corrupted by an accident and so I am posting photos taken by my best friend. Our model was her daughter, Sarah. I learned how to use reflectors and the soft box. Now I want a lighting set up to use at home. I wrote more information about this class over at my Flickr photostream. Let’s just say the class was a bit odd.

The good news though is that I found out last night that Advanced Camera in Portland, Oregon, was able to retrieve my files. I’m so happy about that. I’ll get my card tomorrow and download some of my own photos a bit later. I guess the one thing learned from all this, besides the obvious, is even when you think all is lost and you see this message ‘no data’ appear on your computer, there is still a chance it can be found and the day saved.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

