back to the beach

Back to the beach on a gorgeous sunny and warm day there. My idea was to spend the day and evening trying out my new Hasselblad camera so that I could check it out before taking it on a big trip. So I was loaded down with cameras: my Canon 5D Mark II, my Holga, my pinhole and the Hassie. The film is going in today so sometime next week I will have those results to post. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.
Although the day was beautiful and I enjoyed the sunshine and not having to wear a jacket, with no clouds the evening hour was not what I had hoped. There were no gorgeous red skies to photograph on this day.

I split my day between Cape Kiwanda and Oceanside. At Oceanside, in the past, I have found hundreds of star fish and sea anenomes hugging the rocks, but there were none today. Not a single one. I wonder what that means?

I had heard about the restaurant Rosennas at Oceanside and decided to try it while I was waiting for an epic sunset. The meal was delicious, but I must admit it was a bit on the expensive side. I wanted fish but nothing on the menu hovered  close to $20, which was my limit and even that seemed extravagant. So I settled for the pasta with roma tomatoes, olives and chicken. I was not disappointed.
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Oceans, Oregon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

