Morning series

Although I have not posted an image from my Monday/Friday morning series in some time, I am still making the images. At the end of the year I plan to put them in to a book at Blurb.
Today our weather has changed. We’ve had over a week of beautiful sunny and warm weather but today I woke up to gray skies. Hopefully it will burn off by mid-morning. August 2010 was like this every day and I sure hope this isn’t the beginning of another run of that weather. Ick
Wednesday I got to pick up my new/old Hasselblad camera and I am so excited. I’ve wanted one for some time and I walked in to my favorite camera store, Blue Moon Camera, a couple of weeks ago and a beautiful 500 C/M had just come in. Well, once it was put in to my hands I glanced at my husband and batted my eye lashes and now I have the camera. I was glad I did not have to resort to whining and crying, but if necessary, I would have.
Now I am immersing myself in this wonderful old book written in 1986 and republished in 1973. My camera is 1976 but the information is still pertinent. Funny thing, my husband produced four Hasselblad books off his shelves at home and gave them to me. Seems he knew, deep down, that a Hassie was in my future. Thank you dear. By the way, I have named my camera Heidi because when people can’t remember my real name they seem to think it’s Heidi. Good enough.
Have a wonderful weekend. I’m going to go play with Heidi.
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Mornings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

