Trying something new with my Holga

I’m trying something new with my Holga. I’ve been thinking about buying the Holga pinhole panoramic camera, but I would really like it without being a pinhole as I already have two pinhole cameras. So until Holga makes a straight panoramic camera I am plying with overlapping images from my 120. I read online about turning the dial just 3/4 of a turn so I have tried that and also tried turning one full turn. If any of you reading this have attempted this please leave me some suggestions.
In the photo from Bandon I feel I overlapped the scene too much, although I kind of like the result. The one of the bridges in Salem lined up a bit better, but I think  the randomness of this technique is part of the beauty. Let me know what you think.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in film, Oregon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

