Out shopping

My mother told me that if you kept something in your closet long enough then it would come back into style. It’s so true. So much of what we see today was worn in the sixties. Today, however, it has been restyled a bit and I like it. It’s nice to see bright colors instead of everything being black. Today I was shopping on NW 23rd in Portland, Oregon, and I was attracted to many of the window displays. This shop, DAZZLE, always does a great job on their displays. They have very unique clothing and accessories. It’s a great shop to visit and find something that you won’t see everyone else wearing. 
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Portland and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

