transit by iPhone

I decided to use public transport today to get myself to the Oregon Dental Convention rather than fight traffic and pay for parking. I am lucky to have the WES commuter train that takes me from Wilsonville to Beaverton where I can catch the mass transit to the convention center. We don’t have the fantastic transit of a NY or London, but it isn’t too bad. It was a pretty quick ride and dropped me right at the front door.
I used my iPhone to take photos so that I wouldn’t be so conspicuous. I never thought I’d use my iPhone so much, but I’ve only had it a few weeks and I am so hooked. I love that I can check on my google reader updates, or photo blogs that I follow, and even my email. So today it allowed me to take photos of my ride through town.
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, iPhone pix and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

