stooping to a new low

friday morning series

grocery carts lead to Starbucks

$42 for what?
Still playing with my iPhone and stooping to a new low when I post iPhone photos. I swore I would never get caught up in the iPhone photography buzz when I own a 21mp camera and several other film cameras, but what can I say, I’m hooked on my iPhone. Only had it a week and I love it.
So today for the Friday morning series I, once again, post a photo of our awful weather. Only one dry day this whole month. It looks like we won’t see another dry day until the end of the month. So I decided to take advantage of the crummy weather and search my shelves for a new book to read and then head off to go to the grocery store. Now any of you who know me well know I hate grocery shopping and avoid it at all costs. Ron loves to shop and so he usually does it for me, but today I was wishing for some Shepherds Pie, American style. This meant I had to break down and buy the ingredients to make it. Oh oh, I just realized I didn’t take a pic while I made it. Well, it’s in the oven now so the photo will have to wait. I might even take it with my new iPhone.
On the subject of iPhone photography, you can’t really dismiss its popularity. Until the end of the month there is a gallery showing of iPhone photos at Newspace Center of Photography on SE 10th in Portland, Oregon. If you are in town this weekend then go take a look and your mind might be swayed to try this new form of art.
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Mornings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

