White-out

 

second attempt

white-out in Astoria
I saw some amazing photos in Astoria that were almost all white. They were taken with film and I am not sure how they were processed but I thought I might try the same in digital. I don’t know really how to do it but thought if I desaturated the photo and then brushed over it with the brightness adjustment brush that I might be able to mimic the effect. I’ve made two attempts and have a long way to go to perfect this but I think I will keep trying. I think the photos are very serene and peaceful.
If any of you have tried this I’d appreciate some pointers. I think it is important to post failures as well as those that turn out. We can all learn from both.
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Oceans, over processed and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

