Modes of transport

gas woes

train

bus

bike

walk
With the gas prices going up every few days in increments of ten cents a jump you have to start to think about other ways to get around. Luckily I only fill up every two weeks and I get good gas mileage, but one has to wonder where we’ll be this summer. I have a workshop to attend in The Palouse, SE Washington, and I was hoping to head to California to see family and friends. When will we ever quit relying on the Middle East for oil?
When the drier weather arrives, soon I hope, I usually walk or ride my bike to run my errands. I’m looking forward to those warm months ahead.
I’m wondering what other people plan to do. Will you change your ways or just pay the price?
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

