A good start to the weekend

sunrise from home

fog

blue sky coming through

my Friday morning
It’s a good start to the weekend when you wake up to such a beautiful sunrise. After capturing the tail end of it I drove up onto the hill behind my house to see if there would be any fog in the valley below. I was unable to pull over to get the best vantage point, but I did mange to catch a bit of it.
On returning home I fixed my breakfast and put together my Friday Morning Series montage. You can see the rest of the series at my Flickr site. It’s been a fun project and I plan to keep it going all year. However, I will be happy when I see more than gray skies. The blue skies seem to appear during my work week.
Have a great weekend everyone. Mine is going to be very busy. I’m going to go see the 3 week old-Old English Sheepdogs on Saturday, plus an Edward Weston photography exhibit at the Portland Art Museum. Then I have some film to drop off at Blue Moon Camera taken with my pinhole camera and I’ll also pick up Zeb Andrew’s new book on Portland Bridges. On Sunday I am getting together with family. We haven’t been together in quite awhile.
Hopefully soon I’ll have some pinhole photos from our weekend in Astoria to post here.
About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Mornings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A good start to the weekend

  1. I went through a photography phase in high school but I had no talent at all in it. These shots are great. They make me a little jealous.

Leave a Reply

