Chasing clouds

70% chance of rain today, but before it arrived I went out chasing clouds. I drove through Sherwood, Scholls, over Bald Peak, down into Carlton and back home through Newberg,  completing the loop back in Wilsonville.
It felt good to have the sun streaming through my car’s windows and warming me. We have had far too many gray, wet and cold days. I am ready for the sunshine.  Buds are showing up on the trees. Farm animals seem more active. Green is showing up all over and with the canopy of white clouds and blue sky, it makes for a glorious start to the week.

Happy Monday everyone.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Mornings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

